More fun Behaviour Management Ideas

3 Colour Light System
Here I have decided to use a coloured ice-cream cone system.  When a student displays negative behaviour they have to move their spoon to a different colour.
Ice cream behaviour management system- Mrs. Terhune's First Grade Site!
To make this simpler, I have designed one only using red, green, the cone and the spoons.
Behaviour Bingo
Choose one behaviour that you find your students are having a tough time with and let them know that you’re looking for it.
My kiddos are having a super hard time transitioning quietly and sitting still for certain periods. I’m pretty sure I’m running a circus 😉
We need several reminds to transition quietly and quickly, so now we are going to be rewarded for doing it correctly.
I am going to try the idea of putting up a bingo chart and prize chart and the bingo pieces in the little bucket.

When we transition quietly and quickly, I will choose a ticket from the bucket.

Then I will cover the corresponding number on the chart. I am going to use a dry-erase marker since the chart is laminated, but you could cover the chart with fun magnets instead.
The students get bingo by filling an entire column. Whichever column they fill first is the prize they will earn!
P- Popsicle Party {or you could do popcorn party, pizza party, or just party and you can decide what they get!}
R- Read-a-thon. My students really enjoy reading. Probably because  they’re all really good at it! During our read-a-thon, they can bring a  pillow or blanket from home, read with their shoes off and basically  just have a relaxing afternoon reading.
I- Inside Games. You know, those fun games you get to play during rainy  day recess. That’s what we’ll do! Of course, you can always make  this one an ice cream party, or an invite of some sort or even an Information Technology (PC gaming day)
Z-  Z was hard! Although I decided on “Zooper Dooper” Lolly day.  Any other ideas!?
E- Extra Recess! I have a feeling this one is going to be the most enticing!
Leave a Reply

