My Aims for 2013

2013: Sees me undertaking my second year as a student teacher, constructivist and learner.

Writing my first post for the year is something I enjoy. This blog is where I can reflect on new skills learnt and share resources.

This year I aim to learn more about leadership, making an impact in the lives of others and how technology is being implemented within the 21st century. This task may seem a daunting prospect, however with constant perseverance I am sure it will be achievable!

After reading about Quality Teaching and Learning, I hope to be able to incorporate some ideas from Bloom’s Taxonomy and Vygotsky’s Zone of Proximal Development when on practicum to extend the students’ higher-order thinking and metacognition skills.

I will be exploring teaching strategies, my experiences and reflecting here as time progresses.

Leave a Reply

